Inventory Details

Titles marked "On our shelves now" are on the shelf at Once Upon a Time in Montrose. You can choose to pick up the item at the store or we can ship it for you.

Titles marked "Ships in 1-5 days" are NOT in our store currently but can be fulfilled from our local warehouse depending on availability. 

Title marked "Special Order" are NOT in our store currently, and our experience shows, they are usually out of print or otherwise unavailable. 

Find out more about our online inventory here

Not After Everything (Hardcover)

Not After Everything Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 27 7:21am
(YA)

Description


Fans of"Eleanor and Park," "The Spectacular Now," "Willow," and "Perfectly Good White Boy" won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens.
Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn t (money): He needs a job. It's there that he reunites with Jordyn, his childhood best friend, and now the token goth girl at school. Jordyn brings Tyler an unexpected peace and, finally, love. But with his family in shambles, he can t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into his life. So when violence rocks Tyler's world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?
This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy's point of view on loss and love perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

About the Author


Michelle Levy was born and raised in Colorado, but at eighteen moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as "Six Feet Under," "Deadwood," "Bruce Almighty," "Mr. Popper s Penguins," "Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters," and many more. This is her first novel."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803741584
ISBN-10: 0803741588
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book is SO amazing! A beautifully written scientific and personal memoir that is informative, touching, heart-breaking, and inspiring. Jahren’s descriptions of her life and scientific research into the intricacies of the plant world are as poetic and poignant as it gets. The story weaves through her early upbringing in Minnesota, her education, starting her lab with her lovable and eccentric lab partner Bill. It then follows her finding love, motherhood, and her ground-breaking geobiology research. Reading this is like taking a walk through the forest with a friend. Every word is filled with authenticity and a fervent passion for science and this book makes me proud to be studying to become a scientist. It’s a must read for those interested in the natural world or any human who has ever had feelings. - Linnea