Staff Picks by Jessica

Staff Pick Logo
Strange the Dreamer Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316341684
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 28th, 2017

Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books. 


Staff Pick Logo
Daughter of the Pirate King Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250095961
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - February 28th, 2017

Jack Sparrow move over, there is a new captain at sea! With wit, daring, strength, and a few tricks up her sleeve, Alosa is everything a pirate should be and more. Her confidence is amazing and is sure to win over fans of Sarah J. Maas and Lani Taylor.


Staff Pick Logo
Karma Khullar's Mustache Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781481477703
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 15th, 2017

Karma knows that middle school is a big deal, that's why she knows she MUST get the hair that has mysteriously appeared on her upper lip off. A highly relatable look at the trials and tribulations of middle school friends, family, and the dreaded p-word, puberty. Full of spot on humor and a strong look at what is important as we grow older.


Staff Pick Logo
Words in Deep Blue Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781101937648
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - June 6th, 2017

Put simply, this is a love story to words; words said and unsaid, written and lost, found and loved. Told from two perspectives with a scattering of letters thrown in between, the story follows Rachel and Henry as they learn to grieve, to let go, and to find themselves. Anyone who has ever loved a book can understand the catalyst that simple words can have on these characters.