Welcome to the award-winning Once Upon A Time Bookstore

Welcome to Once Upon A Time Bookstore -- established 1966

We are thrilled to be celebrating our 51st year in the community and have FABULOUS events planned.  We pride ourselves on our recommendations, events, and activities that have built community and kept families coming back to us for generations.  Shop, browse, and follow us (FACEBOOK (@ONCEUPONATIMEBOOKSTORE), INSTAGRAM (@ONCEUPONATIMEBKSTORE), TWITTER (@ONCEUPONATIMEBK)) as we have exciting upcoming events at your favorite family bookstore. THANK YOU for shopping local and for helping us to remain the Oldest Children's Bookstore in the Nation!

Happy Reading!


Words of Wisdom from America's Oldest Children's Bookstore

Read about how we have worked to be America's Oldest Children's Bookstore and learn about other great children's bookstore who have showed the importance of independent bookstores to the communities they serve. Read article here

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books. - Jessica