Welcome to the award-winning Once Upon A Time Bookstore

Welcome to Once Upon A Time Bookstore -- established 1966

We are thrilled to be celebrating our 52nd year in the community and have FABULOUS events planned.  We pride ourselves on our recommendations, events, and activities that have built community and kept families coming back to us for generations.  Shop, browse, and follow us on Facebook (@onceuponatimebookstore), Instagram (@onceuponatimebkstore), Twitter (@onceuponatimebk), as we have exciting upcoming events at your favorite family bookstore. THANK YOU for shopping local and for helping us to remain the Oldest Children's Bookstore in the Nation!

Happy Reading!


Click HERE Golden Knights to be taken to your special ordering page!

St. Francis High School Crest


 

Spectacular Storytime with Isabel every Thursday at 11 am


 

Our Children's Bestsellers This Week

Bug Girl: Fury on the Dance Floor Cover Image
We're Going to the Farmers' Market Cover Image
A Wrinkle in Time (Madeleine L'Engle's Time Quintet) Cover Image
Pete the Cat and the Tip-Top Tree House (My First I Can Read) Cover Image
Bug Girl Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Ocean Meets Sky Cover Image

Our Adult Bestsellers This Week

Jurassic Park Cover Image
Jurassic Park (Spanish Edition) Cover Image
The Crucible (Penguin Classics) Cover Image
A Raisin in the Sun Cover Image
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (Penguin Classics) Cover Image

Our Book Picks for Grads!

Staff Pick Logo
For Every One Cover Image
Sometimes You Fly Cover Image
Miss Maple's Seeds Cover Image
The Wonderful Things You Will Be Cover Image
Get a Financial Life: Personal Finance in Your Twenties and Thirties Cover Image
The Alchemist Cover Image

How Audiobooks Grew the Reader in Me

I was 7-years old and I did not want to read.  I knew that I was able to but I felt that something was missing.  I come from a tradition of voices: pirate growls, southern drawls, prim ladies, and bold animals.  My mother was a drama major in college and used her talent to engage and enchant my sister and me every night as she read or made up stories for us.  Every word had energy and intention; the sleepy house made me long for naptime and the adventurous cowboy had me jumping all over my room. But I was never able to get the stories to come to life in the same way when reading by myself. 

Read more. 

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books. - Jessica