Inventory Details

Titles marked "On our shelves now" are on the shelf at Once Upon a Time in Montrose. You can choose to pick up the item at the store or we can ship it for you.

Titles marked "Ships in 1-5 days" are NOT in our store currently but can be fulfilled from our local warehouse depending on availability. 

Title marked "Special Order" are NOT in our store currently, and our experience shows, they are usually out of print or otherwise unavailable. 

Find out more about our online inventory here

Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Dec 15 3:30pm
(12)

Staff Reviews


This is an epic, rip-roaring, time mash-up of a story told over 600 pages with 250 color paintings throughout.  This book, in my humble opinion, is destined to be the "heir apparent" and a worthy heir to the Harry Potter franchise series.  You will be rooting for Diego and his friends from the start.  Hold on tight, as this is a fast-paced, thriller of a new series!  Best for ages 9+

— Maureen Palacios

First in a series by renowned animator Armand Baltazar, this 600 page tome is filled with over 150 full color illustrations that lend a deeper meaning to this terrific fast paced action-fantasy time mash-up with dinosaurs, robots, steam engines, pirates, WWII planes and gravity boards all coexisting along with teenager Diego and his 3 friends who fight the villians wanting to undo time. This epic novel for ages 9+ is a worthy heir to the Harry Potter series. I absolutely LOVE this book and am predicting great things for Diego's continuing story. -- Highly recommended by Maureen 

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You've never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships.

This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego's middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger--something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago's top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402363
ISBN-10: 0062402366
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 10th, 2017
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Timeless

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Exciting, fast-paced story of Christopher, the apprentice to an apothecary who is involved in several mysterious deaths. One of the best kids' novels I've read this year. I felt like I was in their world for days afterwards! - Nikki