Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw Cover Image
By Ron McGee, Chris Samnee (Illustrator)
$16.99
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


The fantastic follow up to McGee’s first Ryan Quinn adventure for middle grade readers will keep your adrenaline high, your heart thumping with suspense as the pages fly by. Ryan is once again teemed with his funny sidekick, Danny, a kid computer genius “aka” hacker, as well as numerous others. Ryan’s last adventures didn’t really include his parents, who are members of a secret Emergency Relocation Committee, who help at-risk people get out of their countries to safety. This time, Danny and Ryan are in a fictional African country trying to help old ERC friends and their parents are in the middle of the action with them. Reading the 1st adventure is not necessary in this high octane thriller for action-adventure fans. Perfect book for Rick Riordon, James Patterson or Stuart Gibbs fans. - Maureen

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


“A suspenseful, just-won’t-quit adventure thriller.” —Ridley Pearson, author of the Kingdom Keepers series

Ryan Quinn and the Lion’s Claw is the much-awaited sequel in the thrilling series about Ryan Quinn, a New York City teenager who would give James Bond and Jason Bourne a run for their money.

Ryan Quinn has never been a normal kid, and after everything that happened in Andakar, he’s about as far away from normal as could be. His parents want him to forget all about his death-defying escape, his role in the Emergency Rescue Committee, and the fact that they’ve been keeping secrets from him his whole life. But forgetting just isn’t an option for Ryan—not when there’s a traitor in the ERC who’s looking to ruin Ryan’s parents and expose the whole organization.

Unsure where to turn or who to trust, Ryan and his friends Danny and Kasey soon find themselves on another adventure, across the world, to help a musician whose words have started a revolution. It’s a globe-trotting mission more treacherous than Ryan could have ever imagined. And just when he feels like he’s cracked the final clue, Ryan stumbles across the biggest secret of all—and it’s about him.

Fans of Alex Rider and Spy School will be completely enthralled by the second book in Ron McGee’s high-stakes Ryan Quinn series.

About the Author


Ron McGee is a winner of the 2013 Children’s Long Form or Special Television Writers Guild of America Award for his work on Disney Channel’s Halloween hit Girl vs. Monster. A writer and producer of TV series, he has written for the crime drama Rizzoli & Isles and the action-adventure The Nine Lives of Chloe King. Ron has penned numerous movies for television, covering everything from the story of the boy band the Monkees to epic disasters to behind-the-scenes dramas of sitcom favorites Saved by the Bell and Full House. His debut novel was Ryan Quinn and the Rebel’s Escape. Ron lives with his family in California. You can find out more about what he’s up to at www.ronmcgee.com.

Praise For…


“solid characters, snappy dialogue, and tons of action keep pages flipping. Hits the spot for adventure junkies. “
— Kirkus Reviews

“McGee effortlessly tosses readers right back into Ryan’s world. The characters are lovable, and even though the kids are thrown into implausible situations, the action keeps readers on their toes. ... An excellent thriller.”
— Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062421692
ISBN-10: 0062421697
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Ryan Quinn

New Year, New Books!

The Secrets of Winterhouse Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Saving Winslow Cover Image
I'll Love You Till the Cows Come Home Cover Image
Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire Cover Image
Wild Bios: Frida Catlo Cover Image
Max and the Midknights Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Reading is magic. Not just in some metaphorical sense, but in the true sense that you will experience a new and stunning world in this highly original fantasy. An amazing book that will capture any bookworm. Reminiscent of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart. - Jessica