Popular Preorders

Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Ryan Quinn and the Lion's Claw Cover Image
By Ron McGee, Chris Samnee (Illustrator)
$18.69
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


The fantastic follow up to McGee’s first Ryan Quinn adventure for middle grade readers will keep your adrenaline high, your heart thumping with suspense as the pages fly by. Ryan is once again teemed with his funny sidekick, Danny, a kid computer genius “aka” hacker, as well as numerous others. Ryan’s last adventures didn’t really include his parents, who are members of a secret Emergency Relocation Committee, who help at-risk people get out of their countries to safety. This time, Danny and Ryan are in a fictional African country trying to help old ERC friends and their parents are in the middle of the action with them. Reading the 1st adventure is not necessary in this high octane thriller for action-adventure fans. Perfect book for Rick Riordon, James Patterson or Stuart Gibbs fans. - Maureen

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


“A suspenseful, just-won’t-quit adventure thriller.” —Ridley Pearson, author of the Kingdom Keepers series

Ryan Quinn and the Lion’s Claw is the much-awaited sequel in the thrilling series about Ryan Quinn, a New York City teenager who would give James Bond and Jason Bourne a run for their money.

Ryan Quinn has never been a normal kid, and after everything that happened in Andakar, he’s about as far away from normal as could be. His parents want him to forget all about his death-defying escape, his role in the Emergency Rescue Committee, and the fact that they’ve been keeping secrets from him his whole life. But forgetting just isn’t an option for Ryan—not when there’s a traitor in the ERC who’s looking to ruin Ryan’s parents and expose the whole organization.

Unsure where to turn or who to trust, Ryan and his friends Danny and Kasey soon find themselves on another adventure, across the world, to help a musician whose words have started a revolution. It’s a globe-trotting mission more treacherous than Ryan could have ever imagined. And just when he feels like he’s cracked the final clue, Ryan stumbles across the biggest secret of all—and it’s about him.

Fans of Alex Rider and Spy School will be completely enthralled by the second book in Ron McGee’s high-stakes Ryan Quinn series.

About the Author


Ron McGee is a winner of the 2013 Children’s Long Form or Special Television Writers Guild of America Award for his work on Disney Channel’s Halloween hit Girl vs. Monster. A writer and producer of TV series, he has written for the crime drama Rizzoli & Isles and the action-adventure The Nine Lives of Chloe King. Ron has penned numerous movies for television, covering everything from the story of the boy band the Monkees to epic disasters to behind-the-scenes dramas of sitcom favorites Saved by the Bell and Full House. His debut novel was Ryan Quinn and the Rebel’s Escape. Ron lives with his family in California. You can find out more about what he’s up to at www.ronmcgee.com.

Praise For…


“solid characters, snappy dialogue, and tons of action keep pages flipping. Hits the spot for adventure junkies. “
— Kirkus Reviews

“McGee effortlessly tosses readers right back into Ryan’s world. The characters are lovable, and even though the kids are thrown into implausible situations, the action keeps readers on their toes. ... An excellent thriller.”
— Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062421692
ISBN-10: 0062421697
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Ryan Quinn

Books to pack while you camp!

Camp Tiger Cover Image
Pete the Cat Goes Camping (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
Be Prepared Cover Image
The Not-So Great Outdoors Cover Image
Mr. Monkey Takes a Hike Cover Image
Spy Camp (Spy School) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

For anyone wanting to try a steam punk or for steam-punk aficionados this book is ideal. Set in two distinct steam-punk worlds that have turned 19th Century European life on its head: the world of the Clankers, advanced and powerful steam-powered machines in Austral-Hungary, and that of the Beasties, genetically fabricated Darwinian creatures in Britain. The story follows Daryn, a girl disguised as a boy to enter the British Air Service so she can fly. It also follows Alek, the prince of Austral-Hungary who must flee his royal after his parents are assassinated. From two separate opposing worlds, Alek and Daryn are thrown together by extreme circumstances aboard the mighty airship, the giant hydrogen-breathing modified whale of the air the Leviathan. A roller-coaster of action and intrigue, this book is also an incredibly well thought out politically and historically. - Linnea