Popular Preorders

Stick Cat: Two Cats to the Rescue (Hardcover)

Stick Cat: Two Cats to the Rescue Cover Image
$12.99
Coming from our Warehouse. Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 5 in the Stick Cat series.


Description


Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Cat: Two Cats to the Rescue—a backyard adventure involving a curious baby, two daring cats, and a pack of hungry pups!

Millie needs Stick Cat's help.

When little Millie wanders off, Stick Cat needs to get her back. It's a rescue mission with too many obstacles to count. There's a runaway butterfly, a pole-vaulting adventure, and a growling beast in the woods. Yikes.

And, of course, there's Edith. Oh, Edith. 

Will Stick Cat be able to navigate around her wacky plans, fragile ego and peculiar ways? Just when he's doubting his chances, five familiar dogs burst onto the scene to help this rescue mission succeed.

Fans of the Stick Dog series and other quick, funny reads will delight in this funny, furry, feline fracas. Stick Cat is ready to go!

Check out Stick Cat and Edith in these other adventures:

Stick Cat: A Tail of Two Kitties

Stick Cat: Cats in the City

Stick Cat: Two Catch a Thief

Stick Cat: Two Cats and a Baby

About the Author


Tom Watson lives in Chicago with his wife, daughter, and son. He also has a dog, as you could probably guess. The dog is a Labrador-Newfoundland mix. Tom says he looks like a Labrador with a bad perm. He wanted to name the dog "Put Your Shirt On" (please don't ask why), but he was outvoted by his family. The dog's name is Shadow. Early in his career Tom worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom's time in politics made him realize a very important thing: Kids are way smarter than adults. And it's a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062741202
ISBN-10: 0062741209
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 24th, 2019
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Stick Cat

Boredom Busters for Kids!

Share Your Smile: Raina's Guide to Telling Your Own Story Cover Image
Escape This Book! Tombs of Egypt Cover Image
101 Kids Activities that are the Ooey, Gooey-est Ever!: Nonstop Fun with DIY Slimes, Doughs and Moldables Cover Image
USA Word Search Puzzles Cover Image
Scratch & Sketch Enchanted Forest Cover Image
Funny Faces Sticker Fun: Mix and Match the Stickers to Make Funny Faces (Dover Children's Activity Books) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This is the final and epic end of the tales of Harry Potter. This exquisite story features the final battle between good and evil. Harry must battle his arch nemesis Voldimort [sic] for protection of the magical kingdom that Harry and his friends live in. But the question still remains, who will win? Read the book and find out for yourself. - Andrew, customer