Popular Preorders

Rainy Day Friends: A Novel (The Wildstone Series #2) (Mass Market)

Rainy Day Friends: A Novel (The Wildstone Series #2) Cover Image
Not available
Not Available - Possibly Out of Print


Description


“Impossible to put down.”
   —Publishers Weekly
 («Starred Review«)

Six months after Lanie Jacobs’ husband’s death, she’s desperate to make a fresh start and impulsively takes a job at the family-run Capriotti Winery. At first, she feels like an outsider among the boisterous Capriottis. With no real family of her own, she’s bewildered by how quickly they all take her under their wing and make her feel like she belongs. Especially Mark Capriotti, a gruffly handsome Air Force veteran turned deputy sheriff who manages to wind his way into Lanie’s cold, broken heart.

Everything is finally going well for her, but the arrival of River Brown changes all that. The fresh-faced twenty-one-year old seems as sweet as they come…until her dark secrets come to light—secrets that could destroy the new life Lanie’s only just begun to build.

About the Author


New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis lives in a small town in the Sierras full of quirky characters. Any resemblance to the quirky characters in her books is, um, mostly coincidental. Look for Jill’s bestselling, award-winning novels wherever books are sold and visit her website, jillshalvis.com, for a complete book list and daily blog detailing her city-girl-living-in-the-mountains adventures.

Praise For…


“With a fast pace and a lovely mix of romance and self-discovery, Shalvis’s novel is chock-full of magnetic characters and seamless storytelling, rich with emotions, and impossible to put down.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“This second book in the “Wildstone” series displays best-selling author Shalvis’s knack for creating witty, humorous, warmhearted characters dealing with complex emotional situations. Fans of Susan Mallery or Kristan Higgins will be adding this to their stack of summer beach reads.”
Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062963192
ISBN-10: 0062963198
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: April 21st, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Wildstone Series

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This is a book that just makes everything better. When you read it, everything is just somehow better. This riotous and joyous romance will bring happiness to your life from start to finish--and then from the start again, because YOU CAN'T HELP BUT RE-READ IT AGAIN!! This journey of the First Son of the U.S. falling in love with the Prince of Wales feels like such an honor to be part of...from awkward personal discoveries, to begrudging friendship, to sweeping and history-making romance, let Alex and Henry's story be your comfort in good times and bad. This romance is cathartic, exciting, hilarious, touching, and never fails to make me smile!

(Adult Romance) - reviewed by Isabel