Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms (Hardcover)

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator) Cover Image

Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms (Hardcover)

By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)

$12.99


Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of Nov 27 8:33pm
(Graphic Novels)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Sir Ladybug series.

The third adventure in the fresh and funny Sir Ladybug young graphic novel series, from Caldecott Honoree and two-time Geisel Award winner Corey Tabor. Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.

Sir Ladybug—the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice—must fulfill a most noble duty! Upon his knightly honor, Sir Ladybug vows to return his library book. But some diabolical creatures dare to stop this hero and his friends….

Woven seamlessly into this funny and surprising story are the themes of friendship, bravery, and responsibility. With warmth and heart, surprising and delightful asides, and a memorable cast of characters, this series will appeal to avid and reluctant readers alike.

Praise for Sir Ladybug:

"The story’s themes of friendship and acceptance may be familiar but leave it to Tabor to get there in a wholly original way." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Geisel medalist Tabor has produced another winner.” —Booklist (starred review)

"This funny friendship story is an excellent offering for young readers." —School Library Journal

“Will have readers joining Pell the Roly-Poly Herald in loudly singing Sir Ladybug’s praises." —The Horn Book

Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.



Corey R. Tabor is the author and illustrator of Snail Crossing, Fox and the Jumping Contest, Fox and the Bike Ride, Fox Is Late, Fox versus Winter, and the Geisel Award-winning Fox the Tiger. Corey lives in Seattle with his wife and son and spends his time making pictures and stories. You can visit him online at www.coreyrtabor.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063069121
ISBN-10: 0063069121
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: October 4th, 2022
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Sir Ladybug

"Full of tongue-in-cheek humor and visual gags, this is an exceptional transitional comic marked by an energetic pace, uncluttered panel layouts, and short chapters that will prime slightly more advanced readers for more complex comics and chapter books." — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"Tabor keeps the laughs coming in this new addition to his wonderful graphic-reader series. Though the bookish jokes and underlying message about everyone being welcome at the library will make it a particular favorite among librarians, kids will get a kick out of the story’s elevation of a common scenario...into a full-blown quest." — Booklist