Cindy and Panda (Hardcover)

Cindy and Panda By Benson Shum, Benson Shum (Illustrator) Cover Image

Cindy and Panda (Hardcover)

By Benson Shum, Benson Shum (Illustrator)

$19.99


Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of Jun 13 8:35pm
(Picture Book)

For fans of Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers comes a perfectly baked story about the messy delight of baking and making new friends from Disney animator Benson Shum.

Cindy loves to bake, but she doesn’t always follow a recipe! One day, she runs out to grab ingredients for a pie and comes back with something sweeter—a panda who wants to help! Their freestyle recipe may lead to chaos in the kitchen and a bit of a messy meltdown, but together, the pair have the perfect ingredients for a sweet-as-pie friendship.

This book includes a pie recipe in the back with its very own freestyle section for young bakers excited to explore!

Product Details ISBN: 9780063248182
ISBN-10: 0063248182
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: May 9th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English

A “winsome tale [with] lively, Calvin and Hobbes–like exuberance in Shum’s watercolor and ink scenes.” — Publishers Weekly

Undeniable charm. An endearing, relatable tale . . . of friendship that’s as sweet as pie.  — Kirkus Reviews