Popular Preorders

Whose Toes Are Those? (Board book)

Whose Toes Are Those? Cover Image
By Jabari Asim, LeUyen Pham (Illustrator)
$7.99
Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of Sep 16 5:33am
(BABY)

Description


A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby's adorable little toes, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes.

Who do you suppose has such fine toes?So brown and sweet. Who could have such darling feet?
Snuggle with a child on your lap with this cheerful rhyme inspired by the classic giggle-inspiring game of This Little Piggy. With lush, adorable pictures from New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham, reminiscent of the beloved work of Ezra Jack Keats, this interactive board book full of toddler appeal is a perfect baby gift for parent-child playtime.



About the Author


Jabari Asim is an associate professor of writing at Emerson College and a recipient of the prestigious Guggenheim Fellowship. He has written for the Washington Post and is the editor of the NCAAP magazine, The Crisis. He's also the author of children's books, including Fifty Cents and a Dream, Girl of Mine, and Boy of Mine. He lives in Boston, with his wife and five children.

New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham has created over ninety books for children, including The Princess in Black series with Shannon and Dean Hale, Freckleface Strawberry with Julianne Moore, her own The Bear Who Wasn't There,and Sheep 101 by Richard T. Morris.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316454322
ISBN-10: 031645432X
Publisher: LB Kids
Publication Date: March 5th, 2019
Pages: 20
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A beautiful retelling of the legend of Snow and Rose, this gentle fairy tales brims with all the requisite traditions: dwarfs, missing person, enchanted forest and strange creatures. As in her highly imaginative picture books, first time middle grade novelist Emily Winfield Martin paints the sisters, Snow and Rose, as not exact opposites, but more like complimentary gears, who thrive on different aspects of the same thing. Recommended as a read-aloud, this beautifully illustrated tale will delight the young and young-at-heart! - Maureen