Popular Preorders

If Animals Celebrated Christmas (If Animals Kissed Good Night) (Hardcover)

If Animals Celebrated Christmas (If Animals Kissed Good Night) Cover Image
By Ann Whitford Paul, David Walker (Illustrator)
$16.99
Available to Order from Our Warehouse

Description


Don't miss the other books in this adorable series: If Animals Kissed Good Night, If Animals Said I Love You, If Animals Went to School, and If Animals Gave Thanks!

What if animals did what YOU do? This charming story describes how animals might celebrate the holidays!

If animals celebrated Christmas...how would they do it? Tortoise would hiss a holiday wish, Crane would croon joyful carols, and mama and Papa Buffalo would kiss beneath the mistletoe. Across the animal kingdom, every creature would deck the halls for this magical season.

About the Author


ANN WHITFORD PAUL is the author of numerous books for children, including the best-selling If Animals Kissed Goodnight, If Animals Said I Love You, If Animals Went to School, and If Animals Celebrated Christmas, all illustrated by David Walker. She and Walker also collaborated on Little Monkey Says Good Night, a Bank Street Best Children’s Book of the Year, which Kirkus Reviews praised as “a perfect good-night read.” Ms. Paul lives in Los Angeles, California.

David Walker has illustrated many books for children, including Victoria Adler’s Baby, Come Away and Ann Whitford Paul’s Little Monkey Says Good Night and If Animals Kissed Good Night. He lives in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

Praise For…


“Beyond cute, without sliding into saccharine. . .The illustrations, with washes of color and starry skies, are done on a flat plane that brings the action close. The rhymes and action words throughout provide extra pep for this already-spirited tale.” —Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780374309015
ISBN-10: 0374309019
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: September 11th, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: If Animals Kissed Good Night

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

In this season of strong, brave women, Maureen's absolute favorite memoir - Rough Magic by Lara Prior-Palmer - is not to be missed. It's about Lara's naiveté in trying to win the grueling, soul-wrenching World's Loneliest Horse Race in Mongolia, with nary a thought of preparation. This is for fans of Cherly Strayand's Wild and MacDonald's H is for Hawk and is writing at it's finest! - Review by Maureen