Inventory Details

Titles marked "On our shelves now" are on the shelf at Once Upon a Time in Montrose. You can choose to pick up the item at the store or we can ship it for you.

Titles marked "Ships in 1-5 days" are NOT in our store currently but can be fulfilled from our local warehouse depending on availability. 

Title marked "Special Order" are NOT in our store currently, and our experience shows, they are usually out of print or otherwise unavailable. 

Find out more about our online inventory here

The Secret Hum of a Daisy (Hardcover)

The Secret Hum of a Daisy Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Twelve-year-old Grace and her mother have always been their own family, traveling from place to place like gypsies. But Gracewants tofinallyhave a home all their own. Just when she thinks she's found it her mother says it's time to move again. Grace summons the courage to tell her mother how she really feels andwill always regret that her last words to herwere angry ones.
After her mother's sudden death, Grace is forced to live with a grandmother she's never met. She can't imagine her mother would want her to stay with this stranger. Then Grace finds cluesin a mysterious treasure hunt, just like the ones her mother used to send her on. Maybe it isher mother, showing her the way to her true home.
Lyrical, poignant andfresh, The Secret Hum of a Daisy is a beautifully told middle grade tale with a great deal of heart.

About the Author


Tracy Holczer lives inSouthern California. The Secret Hum of the Daisy is her debut."

Praise For…


"A lovely and captivating debut...Holczer writes with depth, heart, and a poetic lilt...nuanced characters engage from beginning to end."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
-Publishers Weekly, starred review

"In this debut novel, Holczer presents a tender, transformative exploration of family, loss and reconciliation."--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780399163937
ISBN-10: 039916393X
Publisher: Putnam Publishing Group
Publication Date: May 1st, 2014
Pages: 312
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Get ready to be swept up in this hauntingly beautiful story of an orphan boy who dreams of places no on remembers and a powerful girl fighting to do what is right. Laini Taylor creates a fantasy world that is sure to stay in your dreams. Great for readers who enjoyed Six of Crows, An Ember in the Ashes, or Taylor's other books. - Jessica