Popular Preorders

High Country (An Anna Pigeon Novel #12) (Mass Market)

High Country (An Anna Pigeon Novel #12) Cover Image
$7.99
Available to Order from Our Warehouse


Description


It's fall in the Sierra Mountains, and Anna Pigeon is slinging hash in Yosemite National Park's historic Ahwahnee Hotel. Four young people, all seasonal park employees, have disappeared, and two weeks of work by crack search-and-rescue teams have failed to turn up a single clue; investigators are unsure as to whether the four went AWOL for reasons of their own - or died in the park. Needing an out-of-park ranger to work undercover, Anna is detailed to dining room duty; but after a week of waiting tables, she knows the missing employees are only the first indication of a sickness threatening the park. Her twenty-something roommates give up their party-girl ways and panic; her new restaurant colleagues regard her with suspicion and fear. Yet when Anna's life if threatened and her temporary supervisor turns a deaf ear, she follows the scent of evil, taking a solo hike up a snowy trial to the high country, seeking answers. What awaits her is a nightmare of death and greed - and perhaps her final adventure.

About the Author


Formerly an actress and a park ranger, Nevada Barr is now an award-winning and New York Times–bestselling novelist and creator of the Anna Pigeon mysteries, and numerous other books and short stories. She lives in New Orleans with her husband and various pets.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780425199565
ISBN-10: 0425199568
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: February 1st, 2005
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: An Anna Pigeon Novel

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Be ready to stay up all night and finish this imaginative and well-crafted thriller by newcomer Alex Finlay. For fans of Ruth Ware & Mindy Mejia. An absolute knock-out.  - review by Maureen