Popular Preorders

David Gets In Trouble (David Books [Shannon]) (Hardcover)

David Gets In Trouble (David Books [Shannon]) Cover Image
By David Shannon (Illustrator), David Shannon (Illustrator), David Shannon
$17.99
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Caldecott Honor artist and bestseller David Shannon make readers laugh aloud in this next story about the troublemaking David!

"When David gets in trouble, he always says . . . 'NO! It's not my fault! I didn't mean to! It was an accident!'" Whatever the situation, David's got a good excuse. And no matter what he's done "wrong," it's never really his fault.

Soon, though, David realizes that making excuses makes him feel bad, and saying he's sorry makes him feel better. Once again, David Shannon entertains us with young David's mischievous antics and a lighthearted story that's sure to leave kids (and parents) laughing.

About the Author


David Shannon is the internationally acclaimed creator of more than 30 picture books, including No, David!, a Caldecott Honor Book and his second New York Times Best Illustrated Book of the Year, and four more David picture books. Shannon's bestsellers include A Bad Case of Stripes, Duck on a Bike, and Too Many Toys. His most recent book was the New York Times bestseller Grow Up, David!. He lives in Southern California with his family and Roy, their West Highland White Terrier.

Praise For…


* "The humor is always in the art-huge, full-color paintings with plenty of heft that fill up the page." - Booklist (starred review)
"The exuberant artwork crackles with energy and color .... Readers will gladly call for 'More,David!'" - Publishers Weekly (starred review)
* "The contemporary stylistic art is just right." - School Library Journal (starred review)

ALA Booklist Editors' Choice: Books for Youth
Capitol Choices
IRA Children's Choices
Cuffies: Children's Booksellers Books of the Year


Product Details
ISBN: 9780439050227
ISBN-10: 0439050227
Publisher: Blue Sky Press
Publication Date: September 2002
Pages: 32
Language: English
Series: David Books [Shannon]

It's the season of monsters, ghosts, and witches!

Alfred's Book of Monsters Cover Image
Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue Cover Image
The Scarecrow Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Okay Witch Cover Image
Dead Voices Cover Image
Wilder Girls Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

In this season of strong, brave women, Maureen's absolute favorite memoir - Rough Magic by Lara Prior-Palmer - is not to be missed. It's about Lara's naiveté in trying to win the grueling, soul-wrenching World's Loneliest Horse Race in Mongolia, with nary a thought of preparation. This is for fans of Cherly Strayand's Wild and MacDonald's H is for Hawk and is writing at it's finest! - Review by Maureen