Popular Preorders

Eternal Rider (Lords of Deliverance #1) (Mass Market)

Eternal Rider (Lords of Deliverance #1) Cover Image
Not available
Not Available - Possibly Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Lords of Deliverance series.

Description


Prepare to be burned (Gena Showalter) in this dark, sexy tale by the New York Times bestselling author of the Demonica series, perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, JR Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.

His name is Ares, and the fate of mankind rests on his powerful shoulders. If he falls to the forces of evil, the world falls too. As one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, he is far stronger than any mortal, but even he cannot fight his destiny forever. Not when his own brother plots against him.

Yet there is one last hope. Gifted in a way other humans can't-or won't-understand, Cara Thornhart is the key to both this Horseman's safety and his doom. But involving Cara will prove treacherous, even beyond the maddening, dangerous desire that seizes them the moment they meet. For staving off eternal darkness could have a staggering cost: Cara's life.

About the Author


A former meteorologist and EMT, Air Force veteran Larissa Ione now gets her daily dose of excitement from vampires, werewolves, demons, and the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse. She lives in wintery Wisconsin with her U.S. Coast Guard husband, her teenage son, a rescue cat, and her hellhound, a King Shepherd named Hexe.

You can learn more at:
LarissaIone.com
Twitter: @LarissaIone
Facebook.com/OfficialLarissaIone

Praise For…


"The third book in Ione's supercharged Demonica series ignites on the first page and never looks back."—4 1/2 stars, RT Book Reviews on Passion Unleashed

Ione has a true gift for imbuing her characters with dark-edged passion. . . a top notch read."4 stars, RT Book Reviews on Desire Unchained

"Ione brings to life a riveting world filled with sizzling sensuality, dark wit, and wicked hot demons."—Lara Adrian, New York Times bestselling author on Passion Unleashed

"The author's hard-edged style infuses the story with darkness while taking it to sizzling heights."—4 stars, RT Book Reviews on Pleasure Unbound

"Wicked...Decadently Sinful...Prepare to be burned."—Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author on Desire Unchained


Product Details
ISBN: 9780446574495
ISBN-10: 044657449X
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: April 1st, 2011
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Lords of Deliverance

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book is peace. This book is quiet love. This book is flowers in bloom. This book is a TREASURE. The story of Tea Dragons, small dragons that grow tea leaves from their horns, and their caretakers, a task that takes deep love and dedication, and an art form that needs to be passed on by someone who feels love deep in their heart.... You cannot help but fall head over heels for Katie O'Neill's stunning story and beautiful artwork!! Her work takes me to a safe and beautiful place every time I read it. Truly a treasure of a book.

(Graphic Novel, Ages 9+) - reviewed by Isabel