Popular Preorders

Nightshade (Alex Rider) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Nightshade (Alex Rider) Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Description


From internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz comes the twelfth thrilling installment of the Alex Rider series! Follow the world's greatest teen spy as he sets off to Gibraltar after the death of Scorpia, and enters into a battle against a new criminal organization: Nightshade.

Following the shocking events of Never Say Die, Alex Rider's world has changed--his biggest enemy, the evil organization Scorpia, has been destroyed. But a new and dangerous criminal organization--Nightshade--is rising, and Alex will stop at nothing to take them down.

Perfect for fans of James Bond and Jason Bourne, the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling Alex Rider series is back with a vengeance.

About the Author


Anthony Horowitz is a world-renowned screenwriter for film and television and has received many awards. In 2014 he was awarded an OBE at Buckingham Palace for services to literature. He is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Alex Rider novels, which have sold 16 million copies worldwide as well as spawning a major motion picture and a major TV series now in production. A master of the spy thriller, Mr. Horowitz is the only writer authorized by both the Arthur Conan Doyle and Ian Fleming estates to write original Sherlock Holmes and James Bond novels, respectively. He lives with his wife and two sons in London, England.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593115312
ISBN-10: 0593115317
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Pages: 432
Series: Alex Rider

Exciting new signed books!

Staff Pick Badge
Penny and Her Sled Cover Image
Tears of Frost (Heart of Thorns #2) Cover Image
Strange Birds: A Field Guide to Ruffling Feathers Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation Cover Image
Dinosaur Yoga Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A well-balanced book that shows one young Chinese girl's experience immigrating with her family to California. At times funny, heart-wrenching, and innovative, this book shows the difficulties of starting over in a new country in a way that a young reader would be able to understand. A great book to open our eyes to the different and sometimes unseen ways people struggle and how we can make the world a better place by being more inclusive and willing to listen to other's stories. - Jessica