Popular Preorders

Witches of Brooklyn (Paperback)

Witches of Brooklyn Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Sep 29 3:15am
(Graphic Novels)

Description


There's a new witch in town! Life in Brooklyn takes a strange turn when Effie discovers MAGIC runs in the family.

A middle-grade graphic novel adventure filled with magical hjinks for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn and Making Friends.


Effie lost her mom.

Lost her home.

And now she has to live with two strange aunts who she's never met before.

Life in Brooklyn takes a strange twist for Effie as she learns more about her family and herself. With new friends who will do whatever they can to be there for her, a cursed pop-star, and her new magically-inclined family -- Effie's life is about to get interesting.

About the Author


Sophie is a French author and illustrator who lives in Brooklyn with her husband, three children, and their black cat Terrence. She has illustrated many books for middle grade readers, including Florence Parry Heide and Roxanne Heide Pierce's Spotlight Club Mysteries series (Albert Whitman); and the Freestyler Funnies series by Tom Easton (Hachette UK).

She has been a graphic novel lover for as long as she can remember and she enjoys fun and expressive characters. Witches of Brooklyn is her debut graphic novel.

@essoffi


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593119273
ISBN-10: 0593119274
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 240
Series: Witches of Brooklyn

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

I had such a BLAST with this book. This book is an oral history of a hugely-popular fictional rock band from the 70s--which, by the end of the book, you can hardly believe isn't a real band!! This book is so darn comfortable to sink into, and it’s so weirdly entertaining to watch this band have all of its meltdowns and successes, all its failures and triumphs. You get to know each of these characters and their quirks so well that by the time Daisy Jones and the Six are performing onstage, you feel like you're right there in the audience as a fan. You get to be part of all the moments that make a rock band go down in history… What a blast!!

Truly, the only problem I have with this book is that there isn't a Daisy Jones and the Six album to listen to along with it.....

(Adult Fiction) - reviewed by Isabel