Not After Everything (Hardcover)

Not After Everything Cover Image
$19.79
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Eleanor and ParkThe Spectacular Now, Willow, and Perfectly Good White Boy won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens.

Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go. Now he needs to dodge what his dad is offering (verbal tirades and abuse) and earn what his dad isn’t (money): He needs a job. It’s there that he reunites with Jordyn, his childhood best friend, and now the token goth girl at school. Jordyn brings Tyler an unexpected peace and, finally, love. But with his family in shambles, he can’t risk bringing Jordyn too deeply into his life. So when violence rocks Tyler’s world again, will it be Jordyn who shows him the way to a hopeful future? Or after everything, will Tyler have to find it in himself?

This tough, realistic page-turner reveals a boy's point of view on loss and love—perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Tim Tharp, Julia Hoban, Carrie Mesrobian, and Mindi Scott.

About the Author


Michelle Levy was born and raised in Colorado, but at eighteen moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in casting for film and television. In her many years of casting she has been privileged to work on projects such as Six Feet Under, Deadwood, Bruce Almighty, Mr. Popper’s Penguins, Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters, and many more. This is her first novel.

Praise For…


Praise for Not After Everything

"A raw, emotional love story that knows first love doesn't always go like the movies."—Bustle

"Tough and uncompromising . . . The voice of a real teen searching for answers while walking a razor-thin fence between salvaging what remains or throwing it all away . . . Raw and unforgettable."—Kirkus (starred review)

"Tragic and intense, but ultimately hopeful. The protagonists are fully developed and three-dimensional teens and their story is captivating. Fans of Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything should add this to their must-read lists. A moving story with tons of heart."—School Library Journal

"Impressive . . . A realistic portrait that readers of any age can recognize. Tyler's journey into healing through an unlikely love and his final step into adulthood are engaging . . . believable and satisfying."—VOYA

"One of the best young adult novels I've ever read."—Jennifer Echols, award-winning author of Endless Summer and Forget You

"If you never thought a single book could make you laugh, cry, scream, ache, throw things at the wall, and then beg for more, then you've never read Not After Everything. Michelle Levy doesn't just join the all-star pool of contemporary young adult authors, she rises straight to the top."—Jessica Brody, bestselling author of 52 Reasons to Hate My Father and the Unremembered trilogy


Product Details
ISBN: 9780803741584
ISBN-10: 0803741588
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English

What we're reading this summer!

Be Prepared Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Ocean Meets Sky Cover Image
Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
A Reaper at the Gates (An Ember in the Ashes #3) Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl Cover Image
A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Terrific book for a family to read aloud. This is the Palacios family's most favorite picture book! Silly indeed! - Maureen