Everyone Gets A Book A catalog of recommendations from your local independent bookstore

Popular Preorders

Death in the English Countryside (Murder on Location #1) (Paperback)

Death in the English Countryside (Murder on Location #1) Cover Image
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $11.99
(Save: $3.00 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Nov 19 7:40am
(Mystery-Adult)


Description


An English village cozy that's perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Simon Brett...

Location scout and Jane Austen fan, Kate Sharp, is thrilled when her company lands the job of finding locations for a new film adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, but after her boss fails to return from a scouting trip, Kate travels to England to salvage the company's reputation before word gets out that he is missing. Things go from bad to worse when Kate arrives in Nether Woodsmoor, a quaint village of golden stone cottages and rolling green hills, only to find no trace of her boss except his abandoned luggage.

Kate embarks on a search that includes a pub-crawl and cozy cottages as well as stately country manors, but with no sign of her boss she begins to suspect that the picturesque village and beautiful countryside may not be as idyllic as they seem.

Death in the English Countryside is the first installment of the popular Murder on Location cozy mystery series.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780998253503
ISBN-10: 0998253502
Publisher: Sara Rosett
Publication Date: October 20th, 2016
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Murder on Location

Exciting new signed books!

Penny and Her Sled Cover Image
Tears of Frost (Heart of Thorns #2) Cover Image
Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation Cover Image
Dinosaur Yoga Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Original with inventive twists in the journey of finding horses! - Maureen