Popular Preorders

The Trouble with Penguins (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Trouble with Penguins Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


A roasted marshmallow opens this delightful new friendship story. Atmospheric illustrations beautifully compliment this warm-hearted story of community and sharing. Perfect for fans of marshmallows, penguins, and of course best friends!

— From Staff Picks by Jessica

Description


On the day the penguin discovered the person, everything changed.

The person was happy to see the penguin, and showed it how to roast marshmallows by the fire. When it was time for the penguin to go, she gave it her favorite roasting stick and a warm hug goodbye.

Once the penguin showed its penguin friends how to roast marshmallows, they all wanted a turn. It was wonderful…until it wasn’t.

You see, the trouble with penguins is that they don't always know how to say they're sorry. But, with a little help and teamwork, they discover sharing is always the best tactic.


For fans of Oliver Jeffers, Jon Klassen, and Jory John comes a clever, irreverent debut picture book about an unlikely friendship between a penguin and a human that emphasizes the importance of sharing, patience, and, above all, friendship.

About the Author


Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. Her debut picture book, The Trouble with Penguins, is a hard-fought dream many years in the making and just one of many completely unrealistic goals she is working towards.

Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. Her debut picture book, The Trouble with Penguins, is a hard-fought dream many years in the making and just one of many completely unrealistic goals she is working towards.

Praise For…


"The knowing, parental voice keeps the story warm at the core, while the fanciful polar landscape is brought to life in bold brushstrokes, fluffy textures, and splashes of aurora-like color." Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250208484
ISBN-10: 1250208483
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2020
Pages: 40

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book is an ultimate story-time favorite of mine. The book starts innocently enough when on the first page- a dragon egg begins to hatch! But be careful- this is one ticklish dragon! And dragons sneeze fire when tickled! Suddenly, the book is engulfed in adorable, yet ferocious, flame as readers must join together in helping put the flames out. Each page turn and colorful illustration presents the reader with an opportunity to participate and laugh along with this fantastic and delightful book! The board book version is perfect for toddlers but the hardcover version is great for sharing-Reviewed by Maddi