Popular Preorders

The Trouble with Penguins (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Trouble with Penguins Cover Image
$18.99
Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of May 14 3:01am
(Picture Book)

Staff Reviews


A roasted marshmallow opens this delightful new friendship story. Atmospheric illustrations beautifully compliment this warm-hearted story of community and sharing. Perfect for fans of marshmallows, penguins, and of course best friends!

— From Staff Picks by Jessica

Winter 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“A roasted marshmallow opens this delightful new friendship story. Atmospheric illustrations beautifully complement this warm-hearted story of community and sharing. Perfect for fans of marshmallows, penguins, and, of course, best friends!”
— Jessica Palacios, Once Upon a Time, Montrose, CA

Description


For fans of Oliver Jeffers, Jon Klassen, and Jory John comes Rebecca Jordan-Glum's The Trouble with Penguins, a clever, irreverent debut picture book about an unlikely friendship between a penguin and a human that emphasizes the importance of sharing, patience, and, above all, friendship.

On the day the penguin discovered the person, everything changed.

The person was happy to see the penguin, and showed it how to roast marshmallows by the fire. When it was time for the penguin to go, she gave it her favorite roasting stick and a warm hug goodbye.

Once the penguin showed its penguin friends how to roast marshmallows, they all wanted a turn. It was wonderful…until it wasn’t.

You see, the trouble with penguins is that they don't always know how to say they're sorry. But, with a little help and teamwork, they discover sharing is always the best tactic.

About the Author


Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles-based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. She is the author of The Trouble with Penguins, which was an Indie Best Pick picture book. Kitty is her second picture book with Roaring Brook Press.

Rebecca Jordan-Glum is a Los Angeles-based author-illustrator, artist, and designer. She is the author of The Trouble with Penguins, which was an Indie Best Pick picture book. Kitty is her second picture book with Roaring Brook Press.

Praise For…


"The knowing, parental voice keeps the story warm at the core, while the fanciful polar landscape is brought to life in bold brushstrokes, fluffy textures, and splashes of aurora-like color." Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250208484
ISBN-10: 1250208483
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This is the final and epic end of the tales of Harry Potter. This exquisite story features the final battle between good and evil. Harry must battle his arch nemesis Voldimort [sic] for protection of the magical kingdom that Harry and his friends live in. But the question still remains, who will win? Read the book and find out for yourself. - Andrew, customer