Popular Preorders

The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (Paperback)

The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) Cover Image
$5.99
Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of Sep 24 4:18am
(Graphic Novels)


Description


SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThey may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds...whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.The Bad Guys have strangely acquired SUPERPOWERS! But their powers might be, well, defective. They can only do things like blow their own pants off in public. Not exactly what you'd call hero-caliber skills.Defective or not, the Bad Guys have a job to do. With Dr. Marmalade ready to destroy the world, Mr. Wolf, Mr. Snake, Mr. Piranha, and Mr. Shark finally have their chance to be (super)heroes! And this time, they may just get some help...

About the Author


AARON BLABEY has written many well-loved, bestselling books for children. He is the creator of three hugely successful series for children — the New York Times bestselling The Bad Guys, Pig the Pug, and Thelma the Unicorn. In 2018, it was announced that a movie adaptation of The Bad Guys is in development at DreamWorks Animation with Aaron serving as an executive producer on the project. Aaron's books have won many awards, including nine REAL Awards, an INDIE Book Award for Children's Book of the Year, a Children's Book Council of Australia — Book of the Year Award, a NSW Premiers Literary Award for Children's Literature, two Australian Book Design Awards, and a Children's Peace Literature Award.

Praise For…


Praise for The Bad Guys:* "This book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man.We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review* "Guaranteed to be a hit for chapter book readers looking for humor and action." -- School Library Journal, starred review

Praise for The Bad Guys:* "This book instantly joins the classic ranks of Captain Underpants and The Stinky Cheese Man.We challenge anyone to read this and keep a straight face." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review* "Guaranteed to be a hit for chapter book readers looking for humor and action." -- School Library Journal, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9781338189636
ISBN-10: 1338189638
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Publication Date: December 26th, 2018
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: The Bad Guys

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A fun, fast-moving middle-grade adventure story with lots of humor. After feisty Maeve gets in trouble once again at her Victorian London boarding  school for "Upright Young Ladies" she's forced to sort through the school's garbage. Amazingly, she discovers an old sardine tin that contains a grouchy djinni and his 3 wishes. After her first wish is wasted and her secret's been exposed, others try to steal the djinni for their own selfish purposes. Maeve, with the help of her roommate, Alive, and Tom, an orphan boy, has to use her ingenuity and spunk to retrieve her djinni and decide what to do with her last wish. Along the way she learns a lot about herself and about friendship means. Will she use her last wish for her own dreams, or will she be a true friend and give it away? 

Ages 8+ - reviewed by Nikki