Not Quite Narwhal (Hardcover)

Not Quite Narwhal Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
57 on hand, as of Oct 15 4:45am
(Picture Book)

Description


In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he's always been a little bit different--his tusk isn't as long, he's not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn't enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like him Kelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds.

Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima's debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781481469098
ISBN-10: 1481469096
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 14th, 2017
Pages: 40
Language: English

Books that go BOO!

City of Ghosts Cover Image
Small Spaces Cover Image
The House with a Clock in Its Walls (Lewis Barnavelt) Cover Image
Creepy Pair of Underwear! Cover Image
Ask the Dark Cover Image
Minnie and Moo: The Night of the Living Bed (I Can Read Level 3) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

For anyone wanting to try a steam punk or for steam-punk aficionados this book is ideal. Set in two distinct steam-punk worlds that have turned 19th Century European life on its head: the world of the Clankers, advanced and powerful steam-powered machines in Austral-Hungary, and that of the Beasties, genetically fabricated Darwinian creatures in Britain. The story follows Daryn, a girl disguised as a boy to enter the British Air Service so she can fly. It also follows Alek, the prince of Austral-Hungary who must flee his royal after his parents are assassinated. From two separate opposing worlds, Alek and Daryn are thrown together by extreme circumstances aboard the mighty airship, the giant hydrogen-breathing modified whale of the air the Leviathan. A roller-coaster of action and intrigue, this book is also an incredibly well thought out politically and historically. - Linnea