Popular Preorders

The Forgetting (Paperback)

The Forgetting Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Jun 24 3:30am
(YA)

Description


Georgie's new heart saved her life...but now she's losing her mind. "An eerie mystery wrapped in a heart-wrenching romance--will leave you breathless " -- Gretchen McNeil, author of TEN and the Don't Get Mad series

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a heart transplant she feels...different. The organ beating in her chest isn't in tune with the rest of her body. Like it still belongs to someone else. Someone with terrible memories...memories that are slowly replacing her own. A dark room, a man in the shadows, the sharp taste of adrenaline - these are her donor's final memories. Pieces of a deadly puzzle. And if Georgie doesn't want them to be the last thing she remembers, she has to find out the truth behind her donor's death...before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will devour this edgy, gripping thriller with a twist readers won't see coming



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492603566
ISBN-10: 1492603562
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English

Books to pack while you camp!

Camp Tiger Cover Image
Pete the Cat Goes Camping (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
Be Prepared Cover Image
The Not-So Great Outdoors Cover Image
Mr. Monkey Takes a Hike Cover Image
Spy Camp (Spy School) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Could there be a better young adult historical fiction storyteller than Stacey Lee? The Downstairs Girl rings with honesty about the plight of Jo Kwan, living in Atlanta in 1890 in an abandoned basement below an unsuspecting family that runs one of the town's newspapers. Jo becomes the unseen advice columnist "Dear Miss Sweetie" as she uses her considerable wit to answer letters - all the while working as a maid to a privileged and cruel teen. Romance, racial inequities and family squabbles all result in Lee's outstanding development into a glimpse of Atlanta's storied genteelness. This is a sure winner! - Maureen