The Forgetting (Paperback)

The Forgetting Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 19 2:15am
(YA)

Description


Georgie's new heart saved her life...but now she's losing her mind. "An eerie mystery wrapped in a heart-wrenching romance--will leave you breathless " -- Gretchen McNeil, author of TEN and the Don't Get Mad series

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a heart transplant she feels...different. The organ beating in her chest isn't in tune with the rest of her body. Like it still belongs to someone else. Someone with terrible memories...memories that are slowly replacing her own. A dark room, a man in the shadows, the sharp taste of adrenaline - these are her donor's final memories. Pieces of a deadly puzzle. And if Georgie doesn't want them to be the last thing she remembers, she has to find out the truth behind her donor's death...before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will devour this edgy, gripping thriller with a twist readers won't see coming



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492603566
ISBN-10: 1492603562
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English

New Year, New Books!

The Secrets of Winterhouse Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Saving Winslow Cover Image
I'll Love You Till the Cows Come Home Cover Image
Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire Cover Image
Wild Bios: Frida Catlo Cover Image
Max and the Midknights Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

With a gentleness of wit, emotion and spot-on humor, Schmidt brings to life 6th grader Carter Jones as he navigates a tough time in his life, with the help of one Mr. Bowles-Fitzpatrick, who drives an eggplant-hued Bentley and gives advice, both needed and not wanted, as the Jones' family new butler. Interspersed with cricket references - "the finest game in the world" - wonderful and enlightened vocabulary fit for a proper gentleman, Schmidt tackles grief and abandonment with his signature insight, lightness and heart. As the butler says to his charges "make good decisions and remember who you are" -- Carter Jones' story will stay with you for a very long time. Highly recommended! - Maureen