Inventory Details

Titles marked "On our shelves now" are on the shelf at Once Upon a Time in Montrose. You can choose to pick up the item at the store or we can ship it for you.

Titles marked "Ships in 1-5 days" are NOT in our store currently but can be fulfilled from our local warehouse depending on availability. 

Title marked "Special Order" are NOT in our store currently, and our experience shows, they are usually out of print or otherwise unavailable. 

Find out more about our online inventory here

The Forgetting (Paperback)

The Forgetting Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Georgie's new heart saved her life...but now she's losing her mind. "An eerie mystery wrapped in a heart-wrenching romance--will leave you breathless " -- Gretchen McNeil, author of TEN and the Don't Get Mad series

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a heart transplant she feels...different. The organ beating in her chest isn't in tune with the rest of her body. Like it still belongs to someone else. Someone with terrible memories...memories that are slowly replacing her own. A dark room, a man in the shadows, the sharp taste of adrenaline - these are her donor's final memories. Pieces of a deadly puzzle. And if Georgie doesn't want them to be the last thing she remembers, she has to find out the truth behind her donor's death...before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will devour this edgy, gripping thriller with a twist readers won't see coming

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492603566
ISBN-10: 1492603562
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

“This is our Grandmother Fish. She lived a long, long, time ago. She could wiggle and swim fast. Can you wiggle?” I cannot recommend this book more… A kid’s level story of our evolutionary history that’s all at once fun, interactive, and very scientifically accurate it’s such to be a hit with little evolutionary biologists. And it even has more detailed information about our evolutionary phylogeny at the end for more curious little ones or curious parents! - - Linnea