Popular Preorders

The Forgetting (Paperback)

The Forgetting Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 17 2:30am
(YA)

Description


Georgie's new heart saved her life...but now she's losing her mind. "An eerie mystery wrapped in a heart-wrenching romance--will leave you breathless " -- Gretchen McNeil, author of TEN and the Don't Get Mad series

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a heart transplant she feels...different. The organ beating in her chest isn't in tune with the rest of her body. Like it still belongs to someone else. Someone with terrible memories...memories that are slowly replacing her own. A dark room, a man in the shadows, the sharp taste of adrenaline - these are her donor's final memories. Pieces of a deadly puzzle. And if Georgie doesn't want them to be the last thing she remembers, she has to find out the truth behind her donor's death...before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will devour this edgy, gripping thriller with a twist readers won't see coming



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492603566
ISBN-10: 1492603562
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English

It's the season of monsters, ghosts, and witches!

Alfred's Book of Monsters Cover Image
Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue Cover Image
The Scarecrow Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Okay Witch Cover Image
Dead Voices Cover Image
Wilder Girls Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

No childhood is complete without singing Old MacDonald, and given artist Gris Grimly’s own personal connection to the poem, his wild and wooly spin makes perfect sense for a new generation (and son). Hueing to a watercolor palette of oranges & browns and with Grimly’s signature creature concoctions, this inventive take will delight the plethora of storytime folk who will squeal in delight at the surprise ending. E-I-E-I-O indeed-O! - Maureen