Popular Preorders

The End of the World Running Club (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The End of the World Running Club Cover Image
$15.99
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


This slow burning suspenseful novel will keep you up at night. Right from the start, an asteroid hits Scotland and all heck breaks loose! Families torn apart, way of life non-existent and trying to survive when the odds are stacked against you. Your heart will be beating frantically in this suspenseful thriller. Not to be missed. - Maureen

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


The #1 International Bestseller
A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run--or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill: over five hundred miles of devastated wasteland stretch between him and his family. To get back to them, he must push himself to the very limit--or risk losing them forever.

His best option is to run. But what if his best isn't good enough? End of the World Running Club is an otherworldly yet extremely human story of hope, love, and the endurance of both body and spirit.

Praise for The End of the World Running Club:
"Harrowing and heartrending, this is a novel that is almost impossible to put down." --Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

"Walker's ability to imagine a post-apocalyptic world in crisp detail is on full display in the early pages of The End of World Running Club." -- Maximum Shelf

..".a beautifully written postapocalyptic tale of a flawed man's struggle for survival and redemption." -- Booklist

"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492656029
ISBN-10: 149265602X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 464
Language: English

Spring into a new story!

Croc & Turtle Cover Image
Merci Suárez Changes Gears Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Like a Lizard Cover Image
Young Captain Nemo Cover Image
Garden Day! (Step into Reading) Cover Image
Flora Forager ABC Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Bringing to vivid life a realistic tale of homelessness & poverty. debut novelist Marie Miranda Cruz introduces us to feisty, resilient 12-year old Nora, who lives with her mother in her father's grave crypt in the Philippine capital of Manilla. The truly harsh elements of survival and hunger are coupled with the kindness and community that Nora finds while searching for her mother, who has inexplicably gone missing. There are some scary elements such as beatings & kidnapping and young readers may flinch when confronted with these, but Cruz' memorable title character is so worthy of compassion, you will be rooting for her the whole way to the satisfying ending. This novel is a true gem and one that should be read and discussed. I loved the interspersed Tagalog words (glossary in back) and additional teachers guide. Exceptional for ages 10 and up. - Maureen