The End of the World Running Club (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The End of the World Running Club Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Aug 13 4:45am
(Adult Fiction)

Staff Reviews


This slow burning suspenseful novel will keep you up at night. Right from the start, an asteroid hits Scotland and all heck breaks loose! Families torn apart, way of life non-existent and trying to survive when the odds are stacked against you. Your heart will be beating frantically in this suspenseful thriller. Not to be missed. - Maureen

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


The #1 International Bestseller
A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run--or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill: over five hundred miles of devastated wasteland stretch between him and his family. To get back to them, he must push himself to the very limit--or risk losing them forever.

His best option is to run. But what if his best isn't good enough? End of the World Running Club is an otherworldly yet extremely human story of hope, love, and the endurance of both body and spirit.

Praise for The End of the World Running Club:
"Harrowing and heartrending, this is a novel that is almost impossible to put down." --Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

"Walker's ability to imagine a post-apocalyptic world in crisp detail is on full display in the early pages of The End of World Running Club." -- Maximum Shelf

..".a beautifully written postapocalyptic tale of a flawed man's struggle for survival and redemption." -- Booklist

"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492656029
ISBN-10: 149265602X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 464
Language: English

What we're reading this summer!

Be Prepared Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
Ocean Meets Sky Cover Image
Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
A Reaper at the Gates (An Ember in the Ashes #3) Cover Image
Staff Pick Logo
The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl Cover Image
A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Swashbuckling for a new generation, Eelyn from the Aska clan lives for her fighting season with the dreaded Riki clan. This is a story when raw, physical power and ancient beliefs dictate warriors come from either sex. Family, fighting and feuding are keys to this strong debut Young has crafted of a Viking culture that may need to compromise its deeply held beliefs in order to survive. Harrowing, and bloodthirsty with a high body count, this kickass heroine surely has crossover appeal to fans of Wonder Woman. Could not put this down, your heart will be racing to the end. - Maureen