The End of the World Running Club (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The End of the World Running Club Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 21 3:40am
(Adult Fiction)

Staff Reviews


This slow burning suspenseful novel will keep you up at night. Right from the start, an asteroid hits Scotland and all heck breaks loose! Families torn apart, way of life non-existent and trying to survive when the odds are stacked against you. Your heart will be beating frantically in this suspenseful thriller. Not to be missed. - Maureen

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


The #1 International Bestseller
A Science Fiction & Fantasy Book to Keep on Your Radar by io9 and Gizmodo

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run--or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill: over five hundred miles of devastated wasteland stretch between him and his family. To get back to them, he must push himself to the very limit--or risk losing them forever.

His best option is to run. But what if his best isn't good enough? End of the World Running Club is an otherworldly yet extremely human story of hope, love, and the endurance of both body and spirit.

Praise for The End of the World Running Club:
"Harrowing and heartrending, this is a novel that is almost impossible to put down." --Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

"Walker's ability to imagine a post-apocalyptic world in crisp detail is on full display in the early pages of The End of World Running Club." -- Maximum Shelf

..".a beautifully written postapocalyptic tale of a flawed man's struggle for survival and redemption." -- Booklist

"A fresh and frighteningly real take on what "the end" might be...quite an exciting and nerve-wracking 'run', with characters



Product Details
ISBN: 9781492656029
ISBN-10: 149265602X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 464
Language: English

Books that go BOO!

City of Ghosts Cover Image
Small Spaces Cover Image
The House with a Clock in Its Walls (Lewis Barnavelt) Cover Image
Creepy Pair of Underwear! Cover Image
Ask the Dark Cover Image
Minnie and Moo: The Night of the Living Bed (I Can Read Level 3) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book was a fantastic story about two kids discovering who they are and how they want to present themselves to the world. Frances is a daring seamstress who has caught the eye of Lady Crystallia a beautiful fashion trend starter. But the world doesn't know that Lady Crystallia is Prince Sebastian and Frances must decide if she wants the world to know about her work, even as it threatens to expose her friend's secrets to the world. Jen's illustrations captures the emotions of the character's so creatively. I also loved the information in the back of the book about her creative process. - Jessica