Popular Preorders

The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow Cover Image
$12.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Okay Witch series.


Description


In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!

Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough. Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn’t entirely understand what it’s like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth’s mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school! Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself—one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular. What could possibly go wrong?

About the Author


Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.

Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781534431485
ISBN-10: 1534431489
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: July 6th, 2021
Pages: 256
Series: The Okay Witch

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

“A is for Activist. Advocate. Abolitionist.  Ally. Actively Answering A call to Action. Are you an Activist?” Don’t you want to know what B stands for? This book is so awesome. It has great references that politically active parents will get a kick out of, as well as fun alliteration and bold, colorful illustrations. A go to baby shower present for me, this book is sure to raise a peace-loving, politically active baby army. Power to the babies! - Linnea