The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 2: S.O.S. (Hardcover)

The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 2: S.O.S. By Tom Phillips Cover Image

The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 2: S.O.S. (Hardcover)

$18.99


Recently On Our Shelves
On hand as of Jul 20 12:35am
(8-12)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves series.

Take to the skies in the side-splitting second installment of a middle grade mystery series for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes.

Fresh off recovering a billion-dollar ruby and losing the criminal who stole it, John Boarhog and Inspector Toadius McGee are soaring high on a new adventure!

Hoping to intercept the Mauve Moth before they execute their next great heist, Toadius and John book passage on Her Majesty’s Royal Air Armada—a luxury cruise liner airship. But alas, there will be no clear skies ahead. A committee from the Society of Sleuths (S.O.S) is also aboard, ready to put John through his first trial to gain full membership, despite Toadius’s objections.

Furious with his mentor, John falls in with the Hive, a group of kids obsessed with using social media for fame. They see how valuable he is, even if Toadius doesn’t.

But when both the Mauve Moth and Shim-Sham resurface, each with their own nefarious aims, will the detective duo be able to see past their disagreements to, once again, save the day?

The second book in the Curious League of Detectives and Thieves series, S.O.S. is a hilarious, high-flying, heart-pounding mystery adventure readers won’t be able to put down.
Despite a lifelong struggle with dyslexia, Tom Phillips grew up with a passion for storytelling. He writes books that kids can enjoy on their own, but also read aloud and share. He's had a long career as an editor and artist for clients such as HBO, Disney, and ABC. An armchair Sherlockian, Tom lives in Los Angeles with his lovely wife and his dog, Dr. Watson.

Product Details ISBN: 9781645951087
ISBN-10: 1645951081
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves
"Soaring, silly, and stocked with detectives and criminal masterminds."—Kirkus Reviews