Summer: A Solstice Story (The Solstice Series) (Hardcover)

Summer: A Solstice Story (The Solstice Series) By Kelsey E. Gross, Renata Liwska (Illustrator) Cover Image

Summer: A Solstice Story (The Solstice Series) (Hardcover)

By Kelsey E. Gross, Renata Liwska (Illustrator)


Available to Order from Our Warehouse
From Kelsey Gross and New York Times bestselling artist Renata Liwska comes a companion to the stunningly beautiful and lyrical Winter telling the story of a group of animal friends who come together on the Solstice to celebrate the wonder of the summer.

The long summer days are here, and in the peace and stillness of the morning, the forest seems quiet and asleep. But there is always life everywhere if you know where—and when—to look. Solstice is here! On the longest day of the year, friends Squirrel, Raccoon, Bear, Sparrow, Rabbit, Woodpecker, and Deer gather to share the gifts of new light and life that summer brings.
Kelsey E. Gross grew up in Wisconsin and lived in New Mexico and California before returning to the Midwest. She now lives in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula with her partner, son, and silly, snow-loving pup. When she’s not writing, she looks for owls and other forest friends while hiking and skiing in the woods. Kelsey aims to write books that inspire readers of all ages to take care of one another and the natural world. She’s the author of the Solstice series picture books Winter and Summer. Find her online at

Renata Liwska grew up in Warsaw, Poland, and now lives in Calgary, Canada. She is the illustrator of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book!, both New York Times bestsellers written by Deborah Underwood, as well as Solstice series picture books Winter and Summer by Kelsey E. Gross. For The Quiet Book, Renata Liwska was awarded the 2010 Society of Illustrators Gold Medal and named a 2010 Governor General’s Award finalist.

Product Details ISBN: 9781665929608
ISBN-10: 166592960X
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 36
Language: English
Series: The Solstice Series