Popular Preorders

Fussy Flamingo (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Fussy Flamingo Cover Image
$17.99
Backordered - Subject to availability

Staff Reviews


Fussy young Lola the flamingo wants to explore away from her flamingo family, and so, after dilly-daillying herself away, she proceeds to eat brightly colored food that turns her feathers into a multitude of colors. Her pleading parents try to convince her that eating shrimp will be in her best interest. And, eventually, Lola finds that shrimp are delicious! With colors bursting across the page, Rivera brings Lola's story to glorious life. Interesting backmatter will intrigue young readers. Perfect storytime book! 

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


A hilarious and colorful children's book about a stubborn baby flamingo and her encouraging parents, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and I Don't Want to Be a Frog.

Meet Lola, the no, no flamingo. Lola will NOT eat shrimp, thank you very much. She does NOT care that it will turn her feathers pink. It is just plain yucky. But each time Lola sneaks a different food, she changes colors This funny visual tale will delight even the pickiest of young readers and resonate with parents eager to see their kids try just one bite. This repetitive and charming tale is a good story time pick, and it's also great for toddlers, preschoolers and early readers who may be fussy about certain foods

Don't miss the fun facts about real life flamingos in the back, a cool STEM supplement

Perfect for buyers who want:

  • Great read aloud books like The Wonky Donkey and We Don't Eat Our Classmates
  • Childrens books about food
  • Flamingo gifts for little girls and boys
  • Picture books about picky eating
  • Toddler books 2 year olds, books for 3 year olds, and kids books ages 4-6

Praise for Fussy Flamingo:
Try it. You'll like it.--Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209708
ISBN-10: 1728209706
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: August 7th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Sharing a bunk bed, kit fox siblings, Fritz and Franny, think their side of the bunk is best and squabble about who is right in this delightfully fun romp of a series by talented author/illustrator Tina Kügler. Young readers will chuckle, chortle and see themselves in the imaginative antics of Fritz and Franny, with a continuing cameo by expressive Fred the dog. - Reviewed by Maureen