Popular Preorders

Fussy Flamingo (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Fussy Flamingo Cover Image
$17.99
Available to Order from Warehouse

Staff Reviews


Fussy young Lola the flamingo wants to explore away from her flamingo family, and so, after dilly-daillying herself away, she proceeds to eat brightly colored food that turns her feathers into a multitude of colors. Her pleading parents try to convince her that eating shrimp will be in her best interest. And, eventually, Lola finds that shrimp are delicious! With colors bursting across the page, Rivera brings Lola's story to glorious life. Interesting backmatter will intrigue young readers. Perfect storytime book! 

— From Staff Picks by Maureen

Description


A hysterical flamingo children's book about a picky eater and her encouraging parents, perfect for fans of Grumpy Monkey and I Don't Want to Be a Frog. Great for toddlers, preschoolers and early readers who may be fussy about certain foods

Meet Lola, the "no, no" flamingo. Lola will NOT eat shrimp, thank you very much. She does NOT care that it will turn her feathers pink. It is just plain yucky. But when Lola sneaks other snacks, she discovers that you really are what you eat. Each time Lola tries a new food, she turns that color, with hilarious results This very silly story will delight even the pickiest of young readers and resonate with parents eager to see just one bite.

Don't miss the fun flamingo facts in the back

Perfect for buyers who want: Picture books about picky eatingFlamingo gifts for little girls and boysToddler books 2 year olds, books for 3 year olds, and kids books ages 4-6Books about super nutrition for babiesGreat read aloud books like The Wonky Donkey book and We Don't Eat Our Classmates book

Praise for Fussy Flamingo:
"Try it. You'll like it."--Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209708
ISBN-10: 1728209706
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: August 7th, 2020
Pages: 40
Language: English

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

DO NOT MISS THIS ONE -- On many "best of...." lists. A rich, deeply memorable debut from Aussie Charlotte McConaghy, Migrations tells multiple stories of a young woman, the Arctic Tern species and the slowly changed world without birds, fish and most other animals. Weaving in and out of Franny’s life is her complicated past life, her unorthodox marriage to ornithologist Niall and her constant self-doubt possibly bordering on madness. Set in Ireland, the Arctic and in the grand oceans of the world, the soothing calm, the violent storms and the vastness of the earth’s water ways also act as characters in this unforgettable, lyrical and beautifully crafted story. Be ready to stay with the book’s characters well beyond the final sentence. Stunning!