Popular Preorders

Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers Cover Image
By Anna James, Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


Gift with purchase!

— From Shop and Pre-order Books

Description


An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series!

Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page...

When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:

-"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus

-"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

-"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." --The Belfast Telegraph

About the Author


Anna James is a writer and journalist living in London who was Book News Editor at The Bookseller magazine and Literary Editor of Elle UK. Anna has also written for The Pool, The LA Times, The Financial Times, and The Independent, as well as making bookish YouTube videos as A Case For Books. She hosts literary events and panels and is the co-founder and host of the YA Salon in London. Anna was shortlisted for the Kim Scott Walwyn Award for Women in Publishing in 2015, and the London Book Fair Trailblazers Award in 2016.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984837127
ISBN-10: 1984837125
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: September 24th, 2019
Pages: 288
Series: Pages & Co.

Books to pack while you camp!

Camp Tiger Cover Image
Pete the Cat Goes Camping (I Can Read Level 1) Cover Image
Be Prepared Cover Image
The Not-So Great Outdoors Cover Image
Mr. Monkey Takes a Hike Cover Image
Spy Camp (Spy School) Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

For anyone wanting to try a steam punk or for steam-punk aficionados this book is ideal. Set in two distinct steam-punk worlds that have turned 19th Century European life on its head: the world of the Clankers, advanced and powerful steam-powered machines in Austral-Hungary, and that of the Beasties, genetically fabricated Darwinian creatures in Britain. The story follows Daryn, a girl disguised as a boy to enter the British Air Service so she can fly. It also follows Alek, the prince of Austral-Hungary who must flee his royal after his parents are assassinated. From two separate opposing worlds, Alek and Daryn are thrown together by extreme circumstances aboard the mighty airship, the giant hydrogen-breathing modified whale of the air the Leviathan. A roller-coaster of action and intrigue, this book is also an incredibly well thought out politically and historically. - Linnea