Popular Preorders

Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers (Hardcover)

Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers Cover Image
By Anna James, Paola Escobar (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
8 on hand, as of Oct 23 2:01pm
(12)

Description


A National Bestseller!

"An affectionate ode to books and book lovers." --Publishers Weekly

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series!


Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page...

When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers:

A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!

-"A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination." --Kirkus Reviews

-"Delightful! A Joy of a book."--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

-"A lovely and enchanting read, whether you're 9 years old or 49 years old." --The Belfast Telegraph

About the Author


Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their Book News Editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books.Visit Anna online at anna-james.com. Follow her on Twitter @acaseforbooks.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781984837127
ISBN-10: 1984837125
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: September 24th, 2019
Pages: 288
Series: Pages & Co.

It's the season of monsters, ghosts, and witches!

Alfred's Book of Monsters Cover Image
Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue Cover Image
The Scarecrow Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
The Okay Witch Cover Image
Dead Voices Cover Image
Wilder Girls Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Today's fiction, tomorrow's reality. Normal California life turns into a war-zone when the taps are turned off and Alyssa's family is torn apart by thirst as the world dries up around her. A gripping read from start to finish that hits close to home. I read it all in one night. Recommended for strong readers ages 13+. A great book to discuss in a classroom or book club. I have never been more grateful for my water bottle next to me. - Reviewed by Jessica