Popular Preorders

Starters (Paperback)

Starters Cover Image
$44.28
Available to Order from Our Warehouse
This book cannot be returned

Description


An international bestseller published in over thirty countries, this riveting sci-fi dystopic thriller is "a bona fide page-turner." --MTV.com

Callie lost her parents when the Spore Wars wiped out everyone between the ages of twenty and sixty. She and her little brother, Tyler, go on the run, living as squatters with their friend Michael and fighting off renegades who would kill them for a cookie.

Callie's only hope is Prime Destinations, a disturbing place in Beverly Hills run by a mysterious figure known as the Old Man. He hires teens to rent their bodies to Enders--seniors who want to be young again. Callie, desperate for the money that will keep her, Tyler, and Michael alive, agrees to be a donor. But the neurochip they place in Callie's head malfunctions and she wakes up in the life of her renter.

Callie soon discovers that her renter intends to do more than party--and that Prime Destinations' plans are more evil than she could ever have imagined. . . .

Includes Portrait of a Spore, a never-before-published short story that takes place in the world of STARTERS.

Praise for STARTERS:

"A smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story." --#1 New York Times bestselling author DEAN KOONTZ

"Compelling, pulse-pounding, exciting . . . Don't miss it " --New York Times bestselling author Melissa Marr

"Readers who have been waiting for a worthy successor to Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games will find it here. Dystopian sci-fi at its best." --Los Angeles Times

"Intriguing, thought-provoking and addictive." --BookReporter.com

"Readers will stay hooked. . . . Constantly rising stakes keep this debut intense." --Kirkus Reviews

"Fast-paced dystopian fiction. . . . The inevitable sequel can't appear soon enough." --Booklist

Intriguing, fast-paced . . . Fans of dystopian novels will be completely engaged and clamoring for the sequel. --School Library Journal

"Addictive and alluring." --Examiner.com

"Chilling and riveting." --Shelf-Awareness.com

"A must-read for fans of The Hunger Games and Legend. Fast-paced, romantic, and thought-provoking." --Justine

About the Author


LISSA PRICE is the award-winning international bestselling author of STARTERS, published in over thirty countries, and ENDERS. She has lived in India and Japan but now resides in Los Angeles. You can visit her at www.LissaPrice.com and follow her on Twitter at @Lissa_Price and Facebook at @LissaPriceAuthor.


Product Details
ISBN: 9788581630144
ISBN-10: 8581630146
Publisher: Buobooks
Publication Date: June 29th, 2020
Pages: 368
Language: Portuguese

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This is one of the very best alphabet books! With each letter of the alphabet, we meet a different animal and hear about a delightful, lesser-known quirk of each critter! Did you know that penguins love a big family get-together? Or that chipmunks love to stay up past their bedtime? Or that zebras would like to be first, just once? Journey through the alphabet and become privy to the adorable little secrets of each animal along the way, with absolutely adorable illustrations throughout.

(Picture Book) - reviewed by Isabel