Not Quite Narwhal (Kobo eBook)

Not Quite Narwhal Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he’s always been a little bit different—his tusk isn’t as long, he’s not as good of a swimmer, and he really doesn’t enjoy the cuisine. Then one night, an extra strong current sweeps Kelp to the surface, where he spots a mysterious creature that looks just like him! Kelp discovers that he and the creature are actually unicorns. The revelation leaves him torn: is he a land narwhal or a sea unicorn? But perhaps, if Kelp is clever, he may find a way to have the best of both worlds.

Told with heartwarming illustrations and spare, sweet text, Jessie Sima’s debut picture book is about fitting in, standing out, and the all-encompassing love of family.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781481469104
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 13th, 2017
Language:

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book captures the cat look. I would know, I have lots of experience with so many people coming to look at me at the store. "The cat walked through with its whiskers, ears, and paws," all very important for cat life.  - Pippi, bookstore cat