Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch (Hardcover) (Signed Copy)

$16.99
SKU: 9780316493888a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $16.99
Primary Author: 
Abe, Julie
Binding Type: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 
08/04/2020
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Book Description: 

A young witch must pass a coming-of-age quest or risk losing her magic forever in this enchanting fantasy -- perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service and Aru Shah and the End of Time.

 

 

Sometimes all you need is a pinch of magic...

Eva Evergreen is determined to earn the rank of Novice Witch before her thirteenth birthday. If she doesn't, she'll lose her magic forever. For most young witches and wizards, it's a simple enough test:

One: Help your town, do good all around.
Two: Live there for one moon, don't leave too soon.
Three: Fly home by broomstick, the easiest of tricks.

The only problem? Eva only has a pinch of magic. She summons heads of cabbage instead of flowers and gets a sunburn instead of calling down rain. And to add insult to injury, whenever she overuses her magic, she falls asleep.

When she lands in the tranquil coastal town of Auteri, the residents expect a powerful witch, not a semi-magical girl. So Eva comes up with a plan: set up a magical repair shop to aid Auteri and prove she's worthy. She may have more blood than magic, but her "semi-magical fixes" repair the lives of the townspeople in ways they never could have imagined. Only, Eva's bit of magic may not be enough when the biggest magical storm in history threatens the town she's grown to love. Eva must conjure up all of the magic, bravery, and cleverness she can muster or Auteri and her dreams of becoming a witch will wash away with the storm.

 

 

ISBN: 
9780316493888

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A masterfully spun tale weaving together multiple voices in a retelling of Rumpelstiltskin that delves into the cost versus value of love, family, and power. Fans of a more nuanced fantasy and Novik's Uprooted will appreciate the amazing character development and detailed world. - Jessica