Book Signing and Costume Contest with Armand Baltazar

Event date: 
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Once Upon A Time Bookstore
2207 Honolulu Ave.
Montrose, CA 91020

Action, adventure, and amazing storytelling!

Timeless Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic book cover

Welcome our bestselling author Armand Baltazar with a special book signing and costume contest. This epic, rip-roaring, time mash-up of a story with 150+ full color illustrations is perfect for readers ages 9+

Costume contest winner will receive a one-of-a-kind piece of art!

If you can't make it to the event but would like a copy signed and personalized, please feel free to contact us before the event or order online below. 

Order Now

About the book: For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

You've never seen Earth like this before: continents reshaped, oceans re-formed, cities rebuilt, and mountains sculpted anew. Dinosaurs roam the plains alongside herds of buffalo, and giant robots navigate the same waters as steam-powered ships. This is the world Diego Ribera was born into. The past, present, and future coexisting together. In New Chicago, Diego's middle school hallways buzz with kids from all eras of history and from cultures all over the world. The pieces do not always fit together neatly, but this is the world he loves.

There are those, however, who do not share his affection. On his thirteenth birthday, Diego learns of a special gift he has within, a secret that is part of something much bigger--something he cannot understand. When his father, New Chicago's top engineer, is taken by the Aeternum, Diego must rescue him and prevent this evil group from disrupting the fragile peace humanity has forged.

Armand Baltazar author photo

About the author: Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago's North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual development artist, and art director for DreamWorks Studios, Walt Disney, and Pixar Animation. He currently resides in Northern California with his family, creating the art and stories for the epic adventure series Timeless. You can visit him online at www.armandbaltazar.com.

Staff Pick Logo
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062402363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 10th, 2017

Event Category: 

Support Once Upon A Time Events

If you are getting the book signed at Once Upon A Time, please purchase it from Once Upon A Time. 

Our events are free, and we welcome anyone and everyone to enjoy our family friendly atmosphere. We are, however, a small independent bookstore, and we rely on event revenues to continue hosting them. So, if you're going to get a book signed, please purchase that book here. This way, we can keep the happy memories coming at America's Oldest Children's Bookstrore. 

With love,

Your family bookstore

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Sign up for our email newsletter here!


 

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This story captures that first date moment at the movie theater when your date touches your hand in the dark while knocking the popcorn over in the loudest way possible - its cute and exciting, but also slightly embarrassing. Sandhya has crafted another excellent teen romance about a shy and ambitious young woman trying to show the world her passion and talent. A fantastic summer read! - Jessica