Night Frolic Story Time with Jaime Zollars

Night Frolic Story Time with Jaime Zollars on Saturday, March 11th at 11 am at Once Upon A Time Bookstore, 2207 Honolulu Ave., Montrose, CA 91020. Best for ages 4+.

Join a magical nighttime journey!

Illustrator Jaime Zollars will read her new book, The Night Frolic. The fun will continue with a drawing activity from Jaime followed by a book signing. Best for ages 4+. 

Masks are required for attendance. 

Order Signed Books

About The Night Frolic:

The Night Frolic book cover. A pink and brown fantastically large cat with two children riding on its back races along a purple and blue beach scene with the moon setting in the ocean behind the title.

For readers who love The Night GardenerThe Antlered Ship, and Emily Winfield Martin's Dream Animals, this mythological, Sendak-inspired romp to the top of the world and back home again is a bedtime classic-in-the-making.

Where do children go when they drift off to sleep?

They float on a warm nighttime breeze over forests and peaks. 
They tumble down a mountain carpeted in night blossoms. 
They sail in silver ships over ribbons of moonlight, 
and arrive at a shining pavilion at the very top of the world. 

Now the Night Frolic can begin.

From acclaimed creators Julie Berry and Jaime Zollars, this exquisite, immersive bedtime fantasy will mesmerize dreamers young and old.

About the illustrator:

Jamie Zollars photo. A white woman with long dirty blonde straight hair and tortoiseshell glasses wearing a bright yellow lace blouse.

Jaime Zollars is the creator of The Truth About Dragons. Her art has been recognized by American Illustration, Communication Arts, the Society of Illustrators, and the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, among others. She lives in Southern California and invites you to visit her online at JaimeZollars.com.

Photo credit: Provided by author

 

Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 11:00am
Event address: 
Once Upon A Time Bookstore
2207 Honolulu Ave.
Montrose, CA 91020

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Find all the exciting events at America's Oldest Children's Bookstore!

Email Newsletter Sign Up