As America's Oldest Children's Bookstore, we are proud to support our local schools, teachers, and librarians by providing FREE events featuring authors and illustrators to encourage reading, inspire writing, and coordinate fun!
School events with authors are private events, but interested readers can order a signed and personalized book through Once Upon A Time. Please place your order at least 24 hours in advance of the event. 
If you would like your school to be considered for author or illustrator visits, please fill out the Google form here or the PDF here or contact Maureen at Events@onceupona.com
Want to be notified of exclusive educator events, sales, and more? Sign up for our educator newsletter here

School Visit with Armand Baltazar

Event date: 
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 8:00am
Event address: 

Private Off-Site Event

Our bestselling author, Armand Baltazar, will be visiting schools with Once Upon A Time Bookstore. 

About the book: For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

Armand Baltazar author photo

About the author: Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago's North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual development artist, and art director for DreamWorks Studios, Walt Disney, and Pixar Animation. He currently resides in Northern California with his family, creating the art and stories for the epic adventure series Timeless. You can visit him online at www.armandbaltazar.com.

Staff Pick Logo
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062402363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 10th, 2017

Event Category: 

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Sign up for our email newsletter here!


 

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Children will be drawn in by the easily relatable animal emotions in this simple and sweet story. A great book to use as a teaching opportunity for toddlers and parents alike. - Jessica