School Visit with Armand Baltazar

Friday, October 19, 2018 - 8:00am

Private Off-Site Event

Our bestselling author, Armand Baltazar, will be visiting schools with Once Upon A Time Bookstore. 

About the book: For fans of Rick Riordan and Brian Selznick, author-artist Armand Baltazar introduces Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic, the first in a new science fiction/fantasy series that explores a world painted new by the Time Collision. Integrating art and text, this epic and cinematic adventure features more than 150 full-color illustrations.

Armand Baltazar author photo

About the author: Armand Baltazar was born on Chicago's North Side, not far from the famed Wrigley Field. After attending the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, Armand began a visual storytelling career in feature animation as a background artist, visual development artist, and art director for DreamWorks Studios, Walt Disney, and Pixar Animation. He currently resides in Northern California with his family, creating the art and stories for the epic adventure series Timeless. You can visit him online at www.armandbaltazar.com.

Event address: 
Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic Cover Image
By Armand Baltazar, Armand Baltazar (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062402363
Availability: Available to Order from Our Warehouse
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 10th, 2017

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Find all the exciting events at America's Oldest Children's Bookstore!

Email Newsletter Sign Up