Book Launch for Adam Borba's This Again in conversation with David Soren

Book Launch with Adam Borba for This Again? on Saturday, April 13th at 2 pm at Once Upon A Time Bookstore, 2207 Honolulu Ave., Montrose, CA 91020. Best for ages 9+.

Time travel through middle school!

Acclaimed local author Adam Borba is launching his new middle grade novel This Again? at Once Upon A Time. Adam will be in conversation with David Soren to share about the idea for his story, answer audience questions, and then sign books. Best for readers ages 9+. 

Masks are recommended for our events.  If you can't make it to the event, you can order signed books in advance below.

"A smart and hilarious time-loop romp--Noah for the win!"-- Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Best Wishes and Whatever After series
"A charming new middle grade speculative fiction... both nostalgic and fresh."-- School Library Journal
"[A] whip-smart comedy."-- Publisher's Weekly

Order Signed Books

About This Again?:

This Again? book cover. A middle school white boy with short brown hair, wearing a blue long sleeve button up shirt tucked into brown dress pants with a vote pin on his left front pocket is refracted with different facial expressions. One is confident, cheeky, sorried, surprised, pleased, upset, but the main one looks terrified. Behind him is a twisting clock face.

How far would you go to have the best day of your life? This funny and thrilling time travel adventure tackles questions of fate and free will. 

Noah Nicholson has plenty to be grateful for. He has solid grades and great friends, he's finally becoming closer with Lucy Martinez--his crush since second grade-- and he just might have a chance to be elected class president next week. But despite all that, Noah fixates on the should've-beens and could've-beens and the belief that he can make his life perfect. Then Noah comes upon an opportunity to do just that. 

At the local bowling alley, Noah runs into someone most unexpected: himself. The look-alike is him from nine days in the future, and he insists that if Noah does every ridiculous thing he says--from quacking like a duck in science class to painting himself green--they can achieve their dream of perfection. However, fate may have other plans, and Future Noah may not be entirely honest about what he's doing there.... 

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Louis Sachar, This Again? takes readers on an incredible journey through time, mind, and middle school.

About the author:

Adam Borba author photo. A white man with short brown hair and glasses wearing a blue sweater and blue puffy jacket over jeans.

Adam Borba is a writer and filmmaker from California who has developed and produced movies for Walt Disney Studios. He is the author of the middle grade novels The Midnight Brigade, Outside Nowhere, and This Again.

Photo credit: Erin Borba

About David Soren:

David Soren headshot. A white man with balding short brown hair and salt and pepper stubble wearing a blue button up.

David Soren wrote and directed the Annie Award nominated TURBO and directed the critically acclaimed CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: THE FIRST EPIC MOVIE based on Dav Pilkey’s beloved series. Most recently, David directed and co-wrote UNDER THE BOARDWALK for Paramount Animation and Nickelodeon movies. Earlier in his career, David worked as a story artist at DreamWorks Animation on such hit films as SHREK, CHICKEN RUN, SHARK TALE, and OVER THE HEDGE.

Photo provided by author

 

Saturday, April 13, 2024 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Once Upon A Time Bookstore
2207 Honolulu Ave.
Montrose, CA 91020
Books: 
$16.99
SKU: 9780316553186a
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family

$16.99
SKU: 9780316542647a
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family

$7.99
SKU: 9780316542586a
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family

Want to stay updated about our latest events?

Find all the exciting events at America's Oldest Children's Bookstore!

Email Newsletter Sign Up