Everything Else in the Universe (Signed Copy)

$7.99
SKU: 9780147508478a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $7.99
Primary Author: 
Holczer, Tracy
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Puffin Books
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Publication Date: 
06/11/2019
Book Description: 

A young girl struggles to embrace change in this moving family story set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War. For fans of Jenni Holm and Wendy Mass.

Lucy is a practical, orderly person--just like her dad. But when he's sent to Vietnam to serve as an Army doctor, Lucy and her mother are forced to move to San Jose, California, to be near their gregarious, quirky Rossi relatives. Then her father is injured, and Lucy's mother has her move in with the Rossis to give her father some space to adjust and heal.
     Lucy feels pushed aside and left out of everything. Until a curious boy named Milo--whose own father is still in Vietnam-- along with a mysterious packet of photographs and an eye-opening mission make Lucy see there's more to life than schedules and plans, and helps to heal her broken family. The latest from critically-acclaimed author Tracy Holczer is a pitch-perfect middle grade tale of family and friendship that's sure to delight fans of One for the Murphys and Rules.

ISBN: 
9780147508478

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Raw, gritty and acutely tuned to his community, Matt Mendez' debut blends authenticity with poignancy, heartbreak with heartfelt, this emotionally true contemporary story about 2 El Paso teens and a mom of one of the boys, will keep you riveted and engaged. Comparisons to Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pena and Angie Thomas are accurate but Mendez is a break out star to be watched. This wallop of a tale should be handed to high school kids en masse. - Maureen