Everything Else in the Universe (Paperback) (Signed Copy)

$7.99
SKU: 9780147508478a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $7.99
Primary Author: 
Holczer, Tracy
Other Authors: 
Holczer, Tracy
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Puffin Books
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Publication Date: 
06/11/2019
Book Description: 

A young girl struggles to embrace change in this moving family story set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War. For fans of Jenni Holm and Wendy Mass.

Lucy is a practical, orderly person--just like her dad. But when he's sent to Vietnam to serve as an Army doctor, Lucy and her mother are forced to move to San Jose, California, to be near their gregarious, quirky Rossi relatives. Then her father is injured, and Lucy's mother has her move in with the Rossis to give her father some space to adjust and heal.
     Lucy feels pushed aside and left out of everything. Until a curious boy named Milo--whose own father is still in Vietnam-- along with a mysterious packet of photographs and an eye-opening mission make Lucy see there's more to life than schedules and plans, and helps to heal her broken family. The latest from critically-acclaimed author Tracy Holczer is a pitch-perfect middle grade tale of family and friendship that's sure to delight fans of One for the Murphys and Rules.

ISBN: 
9780147508478

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

The powerhouse that is Jason Reynolds is already immensely powerful and impactful in his written words alone. But this graphic novel adaptation of Jason’s “Long Way Down” is powerful in a spectacular new way with the watercolor artwork of Danica Novgorodoff. This story joins us  with Will, as his brother is killed before him, and Will sets out to do what he has to do, according to The Rules—take the life of the one who killed his brother. The bulk of the story takes place over 60-seconds—60 life-changing seconds—as Will rides an elevator down to see this man who killed his brother, and the very cycle of violence permeating his life unfolds before him… “Long Way Down” is so incredibly worth taking time to sit with, to be with. This story is important, this story is power and knowledge, this story is a breath of hope and a voice of love. Take a deep breath and let this book wash over you.

(Young Adults 14+ to Adults) - reviewed by Isabel