Everything Else in the Universe (Paperback) (Signed Copy)

$7.99
SKU: 9780147508478a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $7.99
Primary Author: 
Holczer, Tracy
Other Authors: 
Holczer, Tracy
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Puffin Books
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Publication Date: 
06/11/2019
Book Description: 

A young girl struggles to embrace change in this moving family story set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War. For fans of Jenni Holm and Wendy Mass.

Lucy is a practical, orderly person--just like her dad. But when he's sent to Vietnam to serve as an Army doctor, Lucy and her mother are forced to move to San Jose, California, to be near their gregarious, quirky Rossi relatives. Then her father is injured, and Lucy's mother has her move in with the Rossis to give her father some space to adjust and heal.
     Lucy feels pushed aside and left out of everything. Until a curious boy named Milo--whose own father is still in Vietnam-- along with a mysterious packet of photographs and an eye-opening mission make Lucy see there's more to life than schedules and plans, and helps to heal her broken family. The latest from critically-acclaimed author Tracy Holczer is a pitch-perfect middle grade tale of family and friendship that's sure to delight fans of One for the Murphys and Rules.

ISBN: 
9780147508478

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

This book is so fantastically unique and fills a niche for young readers that dearly needed to be filled. This book is about a young tiger who, with the help of her imaginary friend, fights off her nightmares that try to scare her at night. This book is empowering for those kids going through nightmares and wondering what to do.... Empowering, and also utterly delightful! Lovely illustrations and phenomenal storytelling, this book is one of my go-tos. Part graphic novel, part picture book, I absolutely adore Tiger Vs. Nightmare!!

(Ages 6+) - reviewed by Isabel