Everyone Gets A Book A catalog of recommendations from your local independent bookstore

Snail and Worm Again: Three Stories About Two Friends (Signed Copy)

$6.99
SKU: 9781328603937a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $6.99
Primary Author: 
Kugler, Tina
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 
09/24/2019
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Book Description: 
Snail and Worm are better than ever in this Geisel honor title. Three comic shorts brimming with silly antics and friendship, for fans of Elephant and PiggyBy Geisel honor winner Tina Kügler.

Geisel Award Honoree

The dynamic duo are back for more fun and giggles in three new comic shorts brimming with quirky humor and unflappable friendship. Follow Snail as he grows wings, finds a mirror (that looks suspiciously like a penny…), and overcomes insecurities regarding his shell—all with his faithful and funny friend Worm by his side.
At turns clever and sweet, this laugh-out-loud read is perfect for readers coming out of their own shells and making the transition between picture books and chapter books.
This beloved duo got their start in Snail and Worm, and complete their hat trick in Snail and Worm All Day.
ISBN: 
9781328603937

Exciting new signed books!

Staff Pick Badge
Penny and Her Sled Cover Image
Tears of Frost (Heart of Thorns #2) Cover Image
Legacy (Keeper of the Lost Cities #8) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
Staff Pick Badge
Charlie Thorne and the Last Equation Cover Image
Dinosaur Yoga Cover Image

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

Author Adrienne Young has outdone herself with her sophomore book and "companion" to her thrilling Sky In The Deep. Although Tova, our protagonist is not a warrior, she displays remarkable strength and courage when faced with brutalities and violence. She is a Truthtongue, and has arrived-feared, loathed and condemned- as a child at a competing and very inhospitable klan. She uses the harsh realities of nature to her advantage and cast runes that go against the klan that is housing her. War is in the future and she is drawn to a strange young warrior from a competing klan, whom she does not understand. Sparks fly, along with arrows, axes and swords, in this not to be missed tale brimming with Viking-esque lore. - Maureen