Snail and Worm Again: Three Stories About Two Friends (Signed Copy)

$6.99
SKU: 9781328603937a
About This Copy
Condition: 
New
Dust Jacket Condition: 
New
Signed Copy?: 
Yes
Inscribed?: 
No
Ex-Library?: 
No
Price: $6.99
Primary Author: 
Kugler, Tina
Binding Type: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 
09/24/2019
Add name. Ex: Jane or Humphrey Family
Book Description: 
Snail and Worm are better than ever in this Geisel honor title. Three comic shorts brimming with silly antics and friendship, for fans of Elephant and PiggyBy Geisel honor winner Tina Kügler.

Geisel Award Honoree

The dynamic duo are back for more fun and giggles in three new comic shorts brimming with quirky humor and unflappable friendship. Follow Snail as he grows wings, finds a mirror (that looks suspiciously like a penny…), and overcomes insecurities regarding his shell—all with his faithful and funny friend Worm by his side.
At turns clever and sweet, this laugh-out-loud read is perfect for readers coming out of their own shells and making the transition between picture books and chapter books.
This beloved duo got their start in Snail and Worm, and complete their hat trick in Snail and Worm All Day.
ISBN: 
9781328603937

Harry Potter Audiobooks through Libro.fm

Staff Picks

A note of caution: this book will ensnare your life and you won’t be able to put it down until the final, anxiety-filled page is turned. On the surface, this is a pretty straightforward mystery: A supermodel with a troubled past is deemed by the police to have committed suicide when her body is found on the ground below the balcony of her posh London flat. But her brother thinks something more sinister is at play and enlists the help of private detective Cormoran Strike. But this book is anything but straightforward. Strike, a paraplegic war veteran investigates every claim with the precision he learned in the military. He also has a troubled past… his late mother lead a life riddled with addiction and adversity. And as Strike delves further into the life of the troubled model, his own past demons and memories color his investigation. Not only is this mystery masterfully written, plotted out, and riveting, it speaks authentically to a multitude of issues like how society judges women who lead unconventional lives, psychological trauma, and the trials and intricacies of family. (Also, this book was actually written by J.K. Rowling under a pseudonym). - Linnea